常問問題

frequently asked questions

Evercare 服務範圍

Evercare專門提供居家護理(又名「原居安老」)服務。我們會派遣護士及專業護理人員到客人家中,提供優質的護理服務及居家支援。在出院後,您的至親可能因為各種不適應而需要上門支援及持續照顧。而居家護理的原意就是讓我們可以在自己的家中舒適地、安全地安享晚年,能夠獨立、有尊嚴地生活。

Evercare同時提供具醫療及非醫療性質的居家護理服務。我們的護士及專業護理團隊會全力為客人提供護理支援,確保客人得到最優質的服務。

醫療居家護理為危疾患者(例如:癌症、中風、認知障礙症)提供專科護理、傷口護理和慢性疾病治理。此外,我們的服務亦包括復康治療,如物理治療、職業治療、言語治療和營養師諮詢,全部都是由我們經驗豐富的持牌專業護理人員進行。

非醫療居家護理包括幼兒護理,提供助產士、哺乳諮詢及免疫接種等服務。另外還有陪伴、個人及臨時護理,應有盡有。Evercare的護理員會協助您進行餵食、沐浴、更衣、儀容整理、如廁、功能性移動(行走)等日常生活活動,並提供藥物提示。

不是!我們為出院後希望在家康復,或者需要額外支援以避免不必要的留院治療的客人提供服務。這種服務近年越來越受到那些重視獨立生活,並希望維持現有生活方式的人歡迎,日趨普遍。

家庭傭工可以幫助您處理日常家居雜務,但缺乏培訓和實際經驗。我們的護理人員全部經過培訓和審核,在需要時為您提供恰當的支援。通過獨有的護理評估模式,我們確保您得到一個全面的護理計劃之餘,亦會為您在何時需要尋求專業護理提供切實可行的步驟。

Evercare全面的護理服務能完全替代一般療養院或輔助生活機構。

居家護理:

  • 提供安全舒適的環境
  • 預防可能在醫院感染的傳染病(例如:流感、肺結核、麻疹、瘧疾)
  • 降低在陌生地方構成的無形壓力
  • 讓您獨立生活並維持您原有的社交活動,保持身心健康
  • 讓您與家人保持更好的聯繫

問得好。Evercare堅信優質護理比即時治療更加重要。不僅是客人的身體狀況,他們的情感需求亦同樣重要。我們相信,儘管護理技能是不可缺少,但溝通在這個「以人為本,以心為中心」的行業更為關鍵。有別於其他的護理機構,我們會指派一個專門的護理經理去評估和協調您所需要的護理。為了區分我們的不同,我們專注於三個範疇:專業團隊、科技配合和高透明度。

專業團隊 – 每位Evercare護理專業人員都經過我們的護理團隊親自審查及面試,並作出相應的背景調查。我們大力投資我們的員工,設計專有的培訓工具和內容,以確保我們的客人隨時隨地都可以得到妥善的照顧。

科技配合 – 我們創立了一個定制的電子平台,能紀錄及監察護理進度,並定期向您及家人發送最新的健康情況,讓您安心又放心。

高透明度 – 我們明白派遣護理人員到您的家中服務是一件私密的事情。為了確保您在使用服務前有發言權,每次家訪之前,您都會收到我們的電郵通知,是關於到訪護理人員的基本資料。我們即將推出評分系統,歡迎您對您的護理人員撰寫評價,表達對服務質素的實際感受,其他客人也可以從您的反饋中受益。

Evercare肯定指派給您的每個團隊成員,不管是護士、物理治療師、言語治療師,職業治療師,還是傷口護理專家,都經過嚴格的訓練、是值得信賴和專業的。到訪的每個團隊成員都經過面試和篩選。他們的技能來自經驗,而同情心則來自真正的關懷。

當至親需要接受照顧時,往往難以識辨及了解其需要。護理評估的主要目的是了解客人的需要和確實狀況,以及他們需要怎樣的護理支援。一般情況下,我們的護理經理會到客人的家中,與其家庭成員一起進行評估。

我們的護理經理會:

  • 與客人及其家庭成員緊密溝通
  • 根據客人的需要,建立一隊個人化的護理團隊,並選出最合適的護理人員
  • 審查和整合客人所有的醫療資訊,包括過往的病歷紀錄
  • 根據客人的身體狀況和生命表徵進行身體檢查及臨床檢驗

計劃

在初步評估的時候,護理經理會為您建議合適的護理療程。一般情況下,護理員已經可以為您提供基本衛生保健服務。如果是較複雜的個案,才會向您建議護士,甚至是專科護士。

我們明白,在您的家中提供服務是一件私密的事情。考慮到這點,我們會盡力保持服務的一致性,盡量安排同一個護理人員在大多數時間下為您提供服務。

Evercare會依照您的要求更換護理人員,請致電3905-4000,我們會盡力作出配合。有關服務時間的指引,請繼續查閱以下的常見問題。

如需調整服務時段或终止服務,敬請於服務前48小時致電3905-4000。如少於48小時通知,將會收取首兩小時的服務費用。

不!您不需要與我們簽訂長期合約。我們的目標是根據您的不同需求,為您提供最大限度的靈活性。我們提供的居家護理服務可以是短期,也可以是長期。我們有些顧客只使用短時間服務,有些則要求日常護理,視乎需要而各有不同。

每位Evercare護理人員均要經過嚴格篩選、背景審查和面試。我們努力聘請最好的護理員成為我們一分子。在面試時,我們會將心比心,如果有信心將自己的家人託付給面試者照顧,我們才會僱用。

您可以透過Evercare網上平台或致電3905-4000,預約下一次家訪。

付款

我們會因應客戶的需求,度身訂造合適的護理計劃,而服務費用會根據以下幾個條件計算:

  • 每個星期的護理時數
  • 所享用之服務類別 (醫療或非醫療)
  • 我們的居家護理服務一般都是以服務時數計算,以便我們為您度身訂做護理計劃

如欲了解服務收費詳情,請致電我們。

Evercare接受信用卡、網上付款、支票及銀行入賬等方式付款。

Evercare會依照您的要求更換護理人員,請致電3905-4000,我們會盡力作出配合。有關服務時間的指引,請繼續查閱以下的常見問題。

探訪

當然可以!每次家訪之前,我們都會將到訪的護理人員的基本資料電郵給您,包括他們的背景、照片及技能。在首次提供服務時,護理人員會穿着印有「Evercare」字眼的背心,以作辨別,他們亦會介紹自己並說出到訪目的。我們即將推出評分系統,歡迎您對您的護理人員撰寫評價,表達對服務質素的實際感受。

會!每次家訪前,您和您的至親都會收到相關的電郵提醒。我們亦會提醒您的護理人員。

您可以致電3905-4000,向我們的工作人員提供您的電話號碼,我們會協助處理您的申請。另外,您亦可以透過我們的電子平台遞交您的申請,我們在收到您的申請後,會盡快處理。

1) 輕微狀況
我們十分重視客人,並且盡可能尊重他們的意願。如遇上緊急情況,我們的護理人員會先聯繫客人的緊急聯絡人,告知他們有關的狀況,再共同商討下一步行動。
2) 嚴重情況
如果護理人員判斷當時情況嚴重,他/她會先致電999,並在情況緩和之後立即聯絡客人家屬,更新他們當下的情況。

這要視乎客人的身體狀況是否穩定。我們的護理經理會在初次評估期間,會決定客人是否需要重新評估,並在您的護理計劃中清楚列明。

免費電話諮詢

立即聯絡我們!

免費及保密的諮詢服務

  • 3905 4000

當至親需要照顧時,往往難以識辨及決定其需要。一個初步的護理評估,對於制定合適的護理療程是非常重要。

保持聯繫

訂閱健康資訊!

Copyright Evercare 2019

聯絡我們

faq

frequently asked questions

Evercare Services

Evercare specialises in home care (also known as ‘ageing in place’) services. We send nurses and care professionals to your home to provide you with quality care and support. We offer you a contiuum of care upon discharge from hospital or any transition where you might require home assistance. Home care is based on the premise that we should be able to age comfortably and safely in our own home, with dignity and a level of independence.

At Evercare, we offer both Medical and Non-medical home care services. As our client, you will have a team of nurses and care professionals to support you and ensure you receive the best quality care.
Medical home care offers Specialty Care for critical illnesses (e.g.Cancer, Stroke, Dementia), wound care and chronic illness management. In addition, our services also include Rehabilitation Therapy such as Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy and Dietitian Consultations, all conducted by our experienced and licensed care professionals.

Non-medical home care includes Childcare at home, offering services like Maternity Nursing, Lactation Consultation & Immunisation. In addition to Companionship, Personal & Respite Care. A professional caregiver will help with basic needs including Assisted Daily Living activities (ADL) such as feeding, bathing, dressing, grooming, toileting, functional mobility (Walking) and assistance with medication reminders.

Not at all. We serve clients who want to recover and rehabilitate at home after a hospital stay or those who need additional support to avoid unnecessary hospitalisation. It is is an increasingly popular option for individuals who value their independence and want to maintain their existing lifestyle.
While a domestic helper can assist with daily household chores, they may have limited training and experience. With our trained and certified Care Professionals, you and your loved ones can enjoy a peace of mind knowing that we provide the right care for you at the right time. With our unique Care Assessment model, we make sure you have a comprehensive Care Plan in place, and provide you with actionable steps on when to seek professional care.

With our extensive contiuum of care, home care is a great alternative to an institutional setting like a Nursing Home or Assisted Living Facility.
Home care:
• Provides a safe and comfortable environment for the client
• Prevents communicable diseases (infectious diseases e.g. influenza, tuberculosis, measles, malaria) which may be caught in hospital.
• Reduces stress levels of being in an unfamiliar place
• Allows a person to live independently and maintain their social activities for better mental health
• Enables family members to stay better connected

Great question. At Evercare, our approach stems from a holistic belief that quality care extends beyond immediate cure.It is not just about the client’s physical condition, their emotional needs are equally important. We believe that while hard nursing skills are essential, communication is key in this people-driven, heart-centric business. Unlike other nursing agencies, we assign you a dedicated Care Manager to assess and coordinate your care needs. To differentiate ourselves, we focus on three areas: Team, Technology and Transparency.
Team– Each Care Professional at Evercare is interviewed, background checked and vetted by our Care Team. We invest in our people, creating proprietary training tools and content to ensure our clients are well taken care of anytime, anywhere.
Technology – We have developed a custom-built online platform to track and monitor your progress. We send regular updates and reminders to your family members and loved ones so they can enjoy a peace of mind while working or traveling.
Transparency – We understand that sending a Care Professional to your home is a private and intimate affair, and want to make sure that you have a say from the beginning. Before each home visit, you will receive an email notification about the nurse’s profile. Our forthcoming rating system will allow you to review and rate your nurse(s) while sharing your honest feedback so other clients can benefit from this information too.

At Evercare, you can be sure that every member of your team – whether nurse, physiotherapist, speech therapist, occupational therapist or wound care specialist – is highly trained, trustworthy and professional. Every member of your team has been interviewed and screened. They offer a level of skill that comes only with experience, and compassion that comes with true caring.

When it comes to care, it can be difficult to determine what you or your loved ones need. The purpose of a Care Assessment is to find out what the client’s needs and circumstances are and what support they require. Typically, our dedicated Care Manager will conduct the assessment in your home, along with other involved family members.
Our dedicated Care Manager will:
– Speak with the client and other family members involved
– Build a personalised Care Team around the client, and match caregivers that best suit your needs
– Review and consolidate any relevant medical information including Medical & Disease History
– Conduct a physical and clinical examination on the client’s conditions and vital signs

The Care Assessment aims to compile a comprehensive snapshot of your holistic wellbeing in one centralised document. Here is what you can expect to see:
– Medication summary (list of all medications being taken, highlighting any side effects)
– Medical & Disease History
– Physical Examination – Vital Signs
– Risk Assessment
– Mobility – ability to move around with or without aids
– Elimination
– Functional Assessment
– Nutrition
– Skin Condition – our skin changes with age leading to various skin conditions that are important to monitor for the Elderly
– Sleep Quality
– Activities of Daily Living (ADL)

Planning

During the initial Care Assessment, our Care Manager will suggest the appropriate level of care. For the majority of cases, a healthcare worker can provide you with basic healthcare services.
We understand that going up to your home is a private and intimate affair. With that in mind, we strive to maintain a level of consistency for you to have the same care professional(s) for the majority of your visits.

If you would like to change your Care Professional, call our Evercare team at 3905-4000 to request for a change and we will do our best to match it. Please refer to the question below on timing guidelines.

If you would like to cancel or change a visit, please notify us at least 48 hours before your scheduled home visit. Cancellations or changes made with less than 48 hours’ notice will incur the full amount being charged to your account.
No, you will not be locked into a long-term contract with us. Our aim is to provide you with maximum flexibility to cater to your family’s changing needs. Home care services can be used on a short-term or long-term basis. Some of of our patients use our services for a short period of time, while others have required daily care from the beginning.
Every Care Professional is carefully screened, checked and interviewed by our Evercare Team. We strive to hire the very best caregivers to become Evercare Professionals, because we only hire people we would want caring for a member of our own family.

You can schedule your next home visit via the Evercare online platform or our hotline at 3905-4000.

PAYMENT

Every client we serve receives a Custom Care Plan specific to their needs. Several factors help determine the costs:
– Number of hours of care per week
– Level of home care services received (Medical or Non-medical etc.)
– Our home care services are typically billed on an hourly basis. This makes it easy to make a Custom Care Plan for you.
Give us a call and we will provide you with further pricing information.

We accept major credit cards (Visa, Master, AMEX), online payment, cheque and bank transfer.
Yes absolutely, if your critical illness insurance includes Home Care, then you can claim that amount back. Please contact our Evercare hotline for help or go to our website FAQ to learn more on how to claim.

Visit

Absolutely, before visiting your home, we will send you an email about the nurse’s profile, including background, picture and skills. Our forthcoming rating system will also allow you to review and rate your nurse(s) while sharing your honest feedback, so other clients can benefit from this information too.
Yes, we will send you and your loved ones an email reminder ahead of each visit. Don’t worry, we will also send a reminder to your care professional too!
You can do this easily by calling our hotline at 3905-4000, quote your mobile number/ insurance policy number and we will sort you out. Also, you can request availability via the dashboard and we will process the request accordingly.

1) Minor – We hold our clients’ in the highest regard and will do everything possible to respect their wishes. Our nursing professionals will call the client’s emergency contact to inform them of what happened and decide on further action together.
2) Serious – If our care professional judges the situation to be serious, s(he) will call 999 first and contact the family members after they have settled the emergency at hand, updating them regularly on the situation at hand.

This depends on the stability of the client’s condition. Our Care Manager would determine the need for a reassessment during the initial Care Assessment and highlight that in the Care Plan.

GET A FREE PHONE CONSULTATION TODAY!

CALL US NOW

For a confidential consultation, free of charge

  • 3905 4000

When it comes to care, it can be difficult to determine your loved one’s needs on your own. An initial Evercare Assessment is important to ensure the most appropriate level of care.

STAY in touch

Receive Health Tips

Copyright Evercare 2018

contact us

  • 3905 4000
  • 6114 6642
  • info@yourevercare.com